(Last Updated On: 7 May, 2020)

Prime comicstaanRelease date – 12th July 2018

Number of Episodes – 9

Cast and Crew
Biswa Kalyan Rath
Tanmay Bhat
Sapan Verma
Kaneez Surka
Kanan Gill
Kenny Sebastian
Naveen Richard

Hosted by 
Abish Matthew
Sumukhi Suresh

Streaming App

Amazon Prime
Watch Now



About the Series

Ten budding standup comedians shortlisted as a result of a nationwide hunt compete to become India’s next big comic sensation. Finally, they are mentored and judged for their performances by Tanmay, Biswa, Kanan, Kenny, Sapan, Kaneez and Naveen. Finally, hosted by Abish and Sumukhi, watch Comicstaan find out who gets crowned as the future competition to some of these biggest names in standup comedy.


Comicstaan’s show format is such that the 7 judges travelled to Mumbai, Delhi and Bangalore for conducting open mics and selecting the top 10 contestants, once the top 10 contestants are selected they battle it out in the next seven weeks and each week one judge gets to mentor the contestants for a specific comedy style in which they are the specialist. Finally, after these seven grilling weeks top 5 contestants by score will battle it out in the Comicstaan final which is the 9th and the final episode of the series. Also, the winner of the comicstaan takes home a cheque of 10 Lakh Rupees.


Leave a comment